1. Do you have an old account but can't access it?

See Accessing your GIRS Account or Contact Us - We are here to help!

Wanting to Upgrade!

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by SWaquariast, Nov 30, 2008.

1. SWaquariast

SWaquariast New User

Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0
    I am new to the girs and this is my fist post.  I am want in to upgrade from 2 20g aquariums to a 75g overflow with fuge/sump.  Want in to know price and equipment list. Just say I have the aquarium, canopy, and stand.  I'm most likely going to build a 20g long sump. Here is a little sketch i made on paint for an idea.
    [​IMG]
    Also here is a pic of my little pride and joy. My 20g reef.
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    And my homemade frag rack
    [​IMG]

2. reefgoon09

reefgoon09 Inactive User

Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0
    Are you wondering if u have that stuff all ready wat all you will need and how much it will cost? Also depending on where u live there is a 75 reef ready on the des Moines section on craigslist. Comes with a sump I believe and maybe even som live rock...

3. reefgoon09

reefgoon09 Inactive User

Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0
    Are you wondering if u have that stuff all ready wat all you will need and how much it will cost? Also depending on where u live there is a 75 reef ready on the des Moines section on craigslist. Comes with a sump I believe and maybe even som live rock...

4. reefgoon09

reefgoon09 Inactive User

Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0

5. SWaquariast

SWaquariast New User

Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0
    No my current equipment will be sold or trade for very little some supplies I am keeping. I need list of equipment that I should get.

6. Deleted member 46

Deleted member 46 Guest

Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0
    Lights $ 250
    Skimmer $ 250
    Return pump $ 65
    Power heads $ 100
    Total $665
    You could probably find deals on all of the items you are looking for with used equipment. Hope this helps.

7. JB Veteran Reefkeeper

Marion
    Ratings: