1. Do you have an old account but can't access it?

See Accessing your GIRS Account or Contact Us - We are here to help!

Fall Fest Thank You!!

Discussion in '2018' started by Chief Reef, Nov 5, 2018.

1. Chief Reef Well-Known ReefKeeper GIRS Member

Cedar Rapids
    Ratings:
    +123 / 0 / -0
    Well another Fest is in the books. From what I am told it was a success. Of course there is always room for improvements but overall I really enjoyed the event and wanted to take a second to thank everyone involved. Sorry if I miss your name, just know that you are still a great person. These aren't in any particular order and I am not really good at these things so just bare with me:

Thank you to @beckerj3@beckerj3 for doing the majority of the planning process as well being a hobbyist vendor during the event. You did a lot: even staying late to help tear down the venue is appreciated.

@ruggerkc@ruggerkc for volunteering during the event, bringing the community tank and equipment, as well as helping me to make sure the event ran like it should. Thank you.

@Bud@Bud for his continuing dedication to our group. I am not sure where we would be without you. Thank you for all that you did for this event and all that you do beyond.

@Kendall@Kendall for volunteering throughout the event, as well as taking pictures at the fest. It's always a pleasure seeing you, sir. Thank you.

@Maureen@Maureen sorry you couldn't make the show and I hope you are feeling better. Thank you for staying on top of graphics and getting the event shirts made. I really like them!

@Jeff@Jeff For manning the community tank and always providing great frags and conversation! Thank you!

@jeffmr4@jeffmr4 for showing up and manning the raffle table. You were very nice in continuing to ask where help was needed. Thank you! Always good seeing you, buddy

@corey.nolta@corey.nolta for doing some promoting and designing the graphics. Awesome job man, thank you.