1. Do you have an old account but can't access it?

See Accessing your GIRS Account or Contact Us - We are here to help!

some fich

Discussion in 'Cedar Rapids & Iowa City Region' started by mralanjones, Feb 15, 2009.

1. mralanjones

mralanjones Inactive User

Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0
    i am new to this sire as well as salt water. i bought a gold stripped grouper and I want to get some more fish. i have a 55 gallon. so i know i can only get about 3 to 4 more. i want a trigger, another grouper, and a dwarf lion fish. do you think it would work. since i can't get any cleaner ish is there any ideas how to clean my tank.

2. snowman82

snowman82 Experienced Reefkeeper

Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0
    turbo snails, margarita snails, narcisarus(sp) snail, about any hermit crab. if your just doing a fish only tank you could put a star fish or 2 in there. thats the best way that i know of to clean a tank besides scrubbing it yourself. what kind of filtration your running and what color is your algae? i dont know about the trigger in a 55 it could get to big and agressive but i'm not to knowlegable on them.

3. mralanjones

Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0
    i bought so dry fiji rock off line and the went to pet's playhouse and bought a nice piece of fiji. i has purple algae? My plans were to conquer the just is before i went into sponges. i have a red sea prizem pro and a fluval 404 canister filter. please tell me if i need something else or this will work. how many snails should i get. I also have to korila 2 powerheads. looking into so lighting about 260 wtts. any ideas on another fish since a trigger wouldn't be a good idea

4. mralanjones

Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0
    prizem pro skimmer.

5. snowman82

Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0