1. Do you have an old account but can't access it?

See Accessing your GIRS Account or Contact Us - We are here to help!

New to QC Area

Discussion in 'Introductions' started by Mary, Aug 2, 2009.

1. Mary

Mary Inactive User

Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0
    Hi Everyone, I'm new to the QC area (Camanche) and moved my 29 Gal Nano down from Milwaukee yesterday.  I currently have only 2 fish  a PJ cardinal and a chromie and a colt coral.  I did have a beautiful collection of assorted candy canes, pagodas a few zoas but the person taking care of the tank (son who is also a reefer) apparently just fed the fish and did nothing else...
    Does anyone have experience with Aquatic  Environments in Davenport?  I need snails (yep they are gone too)  and a better pump to pump water from mixing tank to nano.  The one i purchased just isn't strong enough... 
    Thank you
    Mary

2. jsprague

jsprague

Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0
    Welcome!  I bought a couple good pumps for transferring water from harbor freight(on Kimberly RD).  It has a ceramic shaft and its like 295gph. Its on sale for $14.  Also the best place Ive found to buy snails is Sea of Marvels in North Liberty.  They sell a dozen snails or crabs for $10.   

3. B-Rad

B-Rad Inactive User

Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0
    Welcome Mary!
       A/E is a great store (one of the best In the state that I have visited to date) they are very knowledgeable, have quality products, and stand behind what they sell.
    Glad to get more members in the Q/C. This club has alto of great members and allot of knowledge, so don't be afraid to ask questions.
    Thanks and again welcome!!

4. REEFer Madness

REEFer Madness Inactive User

Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0
    Welcome to the site, Mary.

Like said above, A/E is one of the most top notch stores I have visited also. There's always a handful of staff there willing to help.

5. Mary

Mary Inactive User

Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0