1. Do you have an old account but can't access it?

See Accessing your GIRS Account or Contact Us - We are here to help!

New member from Nevada

Discussion in 'Introductions' started by DLesan, Sep 22, 2008.

1. DLesan

DLesan Inactive User

Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0
    Happy to find your group.  I have been out of the hobby for over 5 years and am looking forward to getting back into it.  I just set up a used 92 gallon corner a month and a half ago and am dealing with many of the common "new tank" issues.  While I have kept several freshwater and saltwater fish-only tanks in the past this is my first attempt at reef tank.  I am amazed at how much the hobby has changed in the last few years - I had never heard of a refugium before and now I have one...  I am looking forward to having some local contacts in the hobby to discuss issues with maybe get lucky and save some money on stocking my tank.  I am going to try to make the it to the fall fest in November.  I'll start saving up for it now.  I used to love the aquarium auctions that used to be held in Des Moines.
    Dave Lesan

2. REEFer Madness

REEFer Madness Inactive User

Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0
    I was really surprised when I found out about this site and I'm glad I did.  Other's personal experience helps me out more than books have.  Members here have more experience that I'd ever imagined anyone could.
    Welcome to the site and hope to see you in November.

3. RobynT

RobynT Inactive User

Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0
    Welcome to GIRS!
    Where do you live?  What do you hope to have in your tank?  The Fall Fest will be a great place to get ideas, learn lots of new information from the awesome lineup of speakers we have scheduled, meet a lot of new people, hopefully win some raffle prizes and buy some cool stuff!  Glad you plan on attending!!

4. xroads Veteran Reefkeeper Vendor

La Porte City, IA
    Ratings:
    +1,014 / 6 / -0
    Hey welcome to the site. I was born in Nevada.