1. Do you have an old account but can't access it?

See Accessing your GIRS Account or Contact Us - We are here to help!

New Member - Ankeny IA

Discussion in 'Introductions' started by Ryan3449, Mar 15, 2008.

1. Ryan3449

Ryan3449 Inactive User

Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0
    Hello,
    I would like to introduce myself and I want to thank you all for starting this website (I've been missing so much wihout even knowing it).  I live in Ankeny, I have a 65 gallon reef, and I have been doing it for about 5 years.  I started the hobby in college (UNI), since then I have moved 4 or 5 times in that time so it has been VERY difficult to keep up "appearances".  
    I realize that I am new but if anyone in the area has small frags to part with I would be more than willing to take them off your hands/site/DesktopModules/NTForums/themes/_default/emoticons/smile.gif for money.  I would of course be willing to trade but something tells me that most people wouldn't be interested in what I have: brown polyps (got frags) and striped metallic mushrooms (which I will have to learn how to frag).  I HAD a bubble tip and colt but they didn't survive the last move.
    I am looking forward to the the frag swap at the zoo next month and I want to say thank you to all the people who work on getting it organized.  I am very excited about was this site can offer to me and hopefully what I can offer to it.

2. got2lb Well-Known ReefKeeper

Clarksville, IA
    Ratings:
    +19 / 0 / -0
    Welcome and glad to see you found us!  Your best bet for corals coming up is probably going to be the frag swap.
    There's quite a few people around the Des Moines area, they have their own sub forum HERE
    It looks like they're in the process of planning a get together yet this month.  You may want to check it out  HERE
    There a lots of people here with quite a bit of knowledge so feel free to ask lots of questions and we'll help you out the best we can!

3. JB Veteran Reefkeeper

Marion