1. Do you have an old account but can't access it?

See Accessing your GIRS Account or Contact Us - We are here to help!

My 72 Bow Front Tank

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by adampottebaum, Jul 31, 2009.

1. adampottebaum

adampottebaum Experienced Reefkeeper GIRS Member

Ratings:
    +19 / 0 / -0
    I finally borrowed my parents half way decent camera to take some pics! Sorry about the quality, I'm no expert.
    FTS:
    [​IMG]
    Closer:
    [​IMG]
    Tried one with flash:
    [​IMG]
    Neon Cleaner Goby:
    [​IMG]
    My nanny
    [​IMG]
    Ricordeas(Blue, Green, and 2 Oranges):
    [​IMG]
    Favia and Lobo Brain
    [​IMG]
    Hyacinth Birdsnest
    [​IMG]
    Bubble Coral
    [​IMG]
    Green Open Brain and Acans
    [​IMG]
    Purple and Green Monti Caps:
    [​IMG]
    Another Acan
    [​IMG]
    Sun Coral and Blue Tang
    [​IMG]
    Blasto Merletti:
    [​IMG]
    Crocea Clam:
    [​IMG]
    Sump(yes, the collection cup overflow tube is normally in that milk jug, I didn't feel like taking another pic after I noticed it):
    Also, notice it's a SKIM milk jug...
    [​IMG]
    Mangroves:
    [​IMG]

2. cbort

cbort Well-Known ReefKeeper

Ratings:
    +3 / 0 / -0
    looks really great! Tank will look great once those corals grow out!

3. AJ

AJ Inactive User

Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0
    Nice lookin' tank! I'm an LPS fan and you have some nice LPS there...

I'm certainly no expert, but I've heard bad things about submerged bio-balls (and mixed things about suspended bio-balls) so you may want to keep a close eye on how they impact your nitrate levels. This is not from personal experience, just from what others have told me.

--AJ

4. ninjazx777 Experienced Reefkeeper

Des Moines, IA
    Ratings:
    +7 / 1 / -0
    looks nice
    1 question though what happens if you lose power or your return pum quits? your sump looks really full will it overflow?

5. Eric Experienced Reefkeeper

West Des Moines, IA
    Ratings:
    +33 / 0 / -0