1. Do you have an old account but can't access it?

See Accessing your GIRS Account or Contact Us - We are here to help!

Me! Jen D!

Discussion in 'Introductions' started by Jen D, Jan 30, 2009.

1. Jen D

Jen D

Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0
    Hi all! I'm Jen.
    My husband and I set up our 29g FO in the fall of 2006. We bought a house and moved in the summer of 2007. At that point, I decided to upgrade to a 55g, so I put everything into 2x10g tanks while I worked on the new system. Now, a year and a half later, all I have left is my clown fish, Chloe, and ~30 lbs of live rock. I'm still working on the upgrade and have been making some progress the last few months. In the spring, my husband and I are going to remodel our living room (pull out carpet and terrible ceiling tiles) and I plan to have the tank ready to set up as soon as we're finished.
    I've lived in the Des Moines area my entire life. I graduated from ISU in Spring 2005 with a BS degree in Animal Science. I worked in molecular biology for 3 yrs and recently switched to computer support of research-related software applications and LIMS systems. I've worked at Pioneer Hi-bred in Johnston since June 2006.
    Married. No kids. Two dogs and a cat.
    That's me![​IMG]

2. AJ

AJ Inactive User

Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0
    Welcome to the site Jen. I would love to hear more about your tank build process...where it's at right now, what you plan on doing to it, etc.

--AJ

3. xroads Veteran Reefkeeper Vendor

La Porte City, IA
    Ratings:
    +1,014 / 6 / -0
    Cool welcome to both of you.

4. Jen D

Jen D

Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0
    Here's a link to my build thread on RC.

[url=http://www.reefcentral.com/forums/showthread.php?s=&threadid=1539932]Jen D's 55g Upgrade[/url]

If that doesn't work, you can copy/paste this: http://www.reefcentral.com/forums/showthread.php?s=&threadid=1539932

5. h2so4hurts

h2so4hurts Inactive User

Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0