1. Do you have an old account but can't access it?

See Accessing your GIRS Account or Contact Us - We are here to help!

Live Rock (all sold)

Discussion in 'Buy/Sell/Trade' started by Bud, Apr 25, 2023.

1. Bud Loves Bacon Website Team Board of Directors Leadership Team GIRS Member Vendor

West Des Moines, IA
    Ratings:
    +1,818 / 14 / -0
    I've got two 44g Brute cans about half full of live rock, I've been keeping it at 70F and circulating for a few months (since end of January)

Half of it comes from the Grove & Platt tank, there was just too much rock in that tank. Most pieces are pretty average density/size and a few are really solid and heavy so I will probably price these based on a combination of weight and density

The other half is from my personal tank from when I tore it down and put the fish in the G&P tank, it is all the marcorock type of shape, but it's really old, like 10 years old. It did have some GHA on it but that's long gone now after being in a dark barrel for 3 months.

I'll post some pics and come up with prices here soon but this will be first come first served, it's all at my shop in Grimes which I have to vacate ASAP.

I also have a bunch of dry rock which I will also list in this post

Outside of this I have a bunch of supplies that I will be listing separate. All have to go, I'm purging ti all out.

2. Bud Loves Bacon Website Team Board of Directors Leadership Team GIRS Member Vendor

West Des Moines, IA
    Ratings:
    +1,818 / 14 / -0
    Will break out & weigh & price hopefully tomorrow…too much on my plate this week!!

Dry rock (SOLD)

Live rock from my tank (7/24 UPDATE: SOLD)

Live rock from Grove & Platt (7/24 UPDATE: SOME SOLD, MOST STILL AVAILABLE)

IMG_2301.jpeg

Last edited: Dec 4, 2023
  3. Bud Loves Bacon Website Team Board of Directors Leadership Team GIRS Member Vendor

West Des Moines, IA
    Ratings:
    +1,818 / 14 / -0