1. Do you have an old account but can't access it?

See Accessing your GIRS Account or Contact Us - We are here to help!

Hi Everyone

Discussion in 'Introductions' started by asid311, Mar 20, 2009.

1. asid311

asid311 Inactive User

Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0
    Hi  everyone. My name is Alex Sidorowych, I live in Ames Iowa and I am happy to be a new member. I just paid my dues and am looking forward to starting to meet some of you as well as learn from you all. I started last year with a 30 gal marine tank, then my friend bought a 55 gal, so I felt I had to outdo him and bought a 75 gal.
    My 75 has now been running for about 6 months. I just starting adding some soft coral last month and everything has been doing great. I'm still very new to the hobby and have been doing a lot of reading and was referred to this forum when I was at Pets Playhouse in Cedar Rapids. This place is great, just reading through these threads has educated me a great deal. It should be noted I am still very much a novice at the hobby so forgive me if I sound like an idiot whenever I ask questions or make posts.
    I'm getting my camera back from a friend later this week so I will try and post some pics.

2. AJ

AJ Inactive User

Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0
    Welcome to the club! I'm sure you'll find a lot of helpful people and information to get you started.

--AJ

3. xroads Veteran Reefkeeper Vendor

La Porte City, IA
    Ratings:
    +1,014 / 6 / -0
    Welcome to the club.

Dont worry about asking dumb questions, we all started there & have all asked the same questions.

4. FishBrain Expert Reefkeeper GIRS Member

New London
    Ratings:
    +399 / 6 / -0
    Welcome to the club ! You will find lots of great deals and info here.Sounds like how i started in competition with my good friend.

-Bill

5. B-Rad

B-Rad Inactive User

Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0

Welcome Alex!!

Sounds like you've got a good start on a nice setup, Just take your time and ask lots of questions, were here to help!