1. Do you have an old account but can't access it?

See Accessing your GIRS Account or Contact Us - We are here to help!

Hello Everyone!

Discussion in 'Introductions' started by Kylie, Oct 31, 2009.

1. Kylie

Kylie Inactive User

Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0
    Hi! I'm a new member so I figured I'd introduce myself. My name is Kylie Day and I am a sophomore at the University of Iowa. I have a 20g L mini reef with two clowns, cleaner shrimp, peppermint shrimp, and a bunch of snails. I'm running a BakPak skimmer and a 4x24w SunDial Current USA T5 fixture. I'm working on a 40g upgrade also. My unfinished stand and canopy just got delivered this week so I'm getting ready to stain those tonight and hopefully get the first coat of polyurathane on tomorrow before I have to head back to school.
    So how is everyone? Anybody close by me at the university or Williamsburg that I may already know without realising it?

2. xroads Veteran Reefkeeper Vendor

La Porte City, IA
    Ratings:
    +1,014 / 6 / -0
    Hey Kylie,

Welcome to the club!

There are a ton of people in the IC/CR area. They have quite a few functions you can check out. Big one is in 2 weeks in Marion.

Craig

3. B-Rad

B-Rad Inactive User

Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0
    Hello Kylie, welcome to the club! Sounds like you have a nice set up. Do you plan on adding corals or are you going to get the 40g up and running first?
    As xroads said in the previous post Frag Fest is coming in November in Marion, would be a great chance to meet most of the members, and maybe pick up some nice corals.
    Good luck on your tank build, and show us some pics of your tank. Its always nice to see how a tank progresses over time!

4. AJ

AJ Inactive User

Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0