1. Do you have an old account but can't access it?

See Accessing your GIRS Account or Contact Us - We are here to help!

Could use a hand getting set up :)

Discussion in 'Waterloo / Cedar Falls Area' started by findingnemo, Mar 26, 2009.

1. findingnemo

findingnemo Inactive User

Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0
    I have my 38 gal Biocube, live sand, and water! Is anyone available in the CF/Waterloo area who can help me get things up and running, possibly this weekend? I have zero experience and don't want to mess anything up! Also thinking of going to the coral swap to look around and gain some knowledge on the subject, although the tank isnt ready for coral yet.

Thanks much :)

Julia

2. xroads Veteran Reefkeeper Vendor

La Porte City, IA
    Ratings:
    +1,014 / 6 / -0
    Hey Julia, welcome to the site.

The biocubes are pretty easy to set up. You have some RODI water I assume? How about some Live Rock?

There are a bunch of us in the area that will be happy to help you out.

Craig

3. adampottebaum

adampottebaum Experienced Reefkeeper GIRS Member

Ratings:
    +19 / 0 / -0
    Yea just let me know what you need. I have a TON of extra stuff laying around. Where are you located in the CF/Waterloo area? I'm from Cedar Falls close to campus, if you're close I could bring some more R/O water, testing supplies, my refractometer or something and give my input. I have a couple pieces of flat live rock I wouldn't want much for, depending on the look you're going for. The rock is just sittin in my sump by the return pump because it won't fit in the rubble rock area, so it's kind of getting in the way.

Don't be shy, we're all here to help. It's good to have another reefer in the area:)

Adam

4. adampottebaum

adampottebaum Experienced Reefkeeper GIRS Member

Ratings:
    +19 / 0 / -0