1. Do you have an old account but can't access it?

See Accessing your GIRS Account or Contact Us - We are here to help!

Bad Experience At BoBo`s.

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by mralanjones, Mar 29, 2009.

1. mralanjones

mralanjones Inactive User

Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0
    First of all, I would like to say that I'm new at this hobby and not the most knowledgeable. With that said I had a Gold Stripper Gropper, A Dwarf Lion Fish, and a Lunar Wrasse. Well, I was looking to get rid of them because I didn't want to have a predator tank any longer. So I went around asking different people if they wanted to buy them, or trade for them, or give me store credit. Well, no one was interested until I went into Bobo's. He said he would give me a discount on fish if I was to spend my money there. Which was okay, I had no complaints with that at all. Well, then I asked if he had a 20 Gallon long aquarium for a sump. Well, he did. He told me it didn't look good, but it would work for a sump. So I said okay, and well, I traded my three fish for the tank. I brought it home and it sat here for a few days and then I was told the tank is basicall worthless. That the trim was so tore up on it that eventually the tank would bow out and be useless. Anyway, I felt like I was misled so I went back with the tank and told them my concerns and they filled it with like three inches of water to see if it leakes, and it didn't. So I was told it was a good tank for a sump. I still didn't feel good about it, so I asked if I could get a different tank or store credit. I was denied and told that this tank was the only thing I could get because they were really only helping me out by taking my fish off my hands. So I expressed my concerns about the tank and the trim some more and I was then told that the trim was for nothing but looks, and custom made tanks don't have trim at all. Anyway, I told them thanks for their time, and left with a tank that probably won't work for what I ne