1. Do you have an old account but can't access it?

See Accessing your GIRS Account or Contact Us - We are here to help!

Aquarium Plumbing Supplies

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Bela, Jul 11, 2009.

1. Bela

Bela Inactive User

Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0
    Was just wondering where you all get your aquarium plumbing supplies, namely things like bulkhead fittings, hose bard fittings, and plastic hose clamps. I can find them easily online, but would like to just buy someplace local if it is cheap enough. None of the local hardware stores seem to have it online. I have not checked in store but usually the entire inventory is viewable online as well.[script removed]
    I suppose I will add that that bulkhead fitting I need are three  2" and one  1.5" in case anyone is wanting to sell some they have sitting around :)
    AND since I am a noob, the way I measured that was the diameter of the drilled holes. Hope I did that right! :)
    [script removed]

2. REEFer Madness

REEFer Madness Inactive User

Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0
    glass-holes.com is where I get most of mine at.

3. Bela

Bela Inactive User

Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0
    Ok so I don;t know what I am doing LOL. Here is a link http://glass-holes.com/category.sc?categoryId=32 there are about five different bulkheads in the 2" catergory that I can choose from. What is it I need and how do I know?

4. REEFer Madness

Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0
    It just matters which one you need.   Threaded means that it's threaded inside.  If you put a strainer on it, you should get a threaded strainer and the bulkhead threaded on the side that you want to put it on.
    Slip, is just like a PVC couple or most other PVC connectors where you slip the piece in and glue it.
    The the difference between short and tall is just how long the pieces are.

5. Bela

Bela Inactive User

Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0
    Ah ok. THanks! [script removed]

6. Bela

Bela Inactive User

Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0