1. Do you have an old account but can't access it?

See Accessing your GIRS Account or Contact Us - We are here to help!

AJ`s Build Thread

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by AJ, May 22, 2009.

1. AJ

AJ Inactive User

Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0
    OK...I've been telling everyone that I would start a thread when I got started on the build, so here it is.  I'm still missing a few parts that I need, but I have enough to get started for now.  There's going to be a lot of experimenting along the way to see what works and what doesn't so I have no idea when I will be ready to actually stock it.
    I've been buying pieces and parts for the last 4-6 months so why don't I start with a parts list of what I have on hand to use for this setup.  It's been a mixture of new and used....I've bought used when I could get good quality, condition and price...new when I couldn't.
    Tank and Stand
    Aqueon 90 gallon Reef Ready (just picked it up today)
    Stand and canopy are oak and were built by previous owner.  The stand is taller than standard aquarium stands which puts the tank at a nice level, but will also make it a little more difficult to work on.
    [​IMG]
    Lights & Ballasts
    PFO dual 400W ballast
    2 x Workhorse 120W ballast
    2 x XM 400W 20,000K
    2 x Super Actinic 120W T12 VHO
    [​IMG]
    Water Treatment
    MR-1 Protein Skimmer w/ Mag 9 pump
    H&S 150 Calcium Reactor w/ Milwaukee Regulator with selenoic and 10 lb CO2
    PhosBan Reactor 150
    2 x 65 gallon horizontal tanks - one for clean water and one for mixing salt water
    Hurricane Dual Home/Reef RO/DI unit
    3 x 400 watt Jabo Yeager heaters
    Controller
    Neptune Systems AC3
    Temp probe
    2 x pH probes
    2 x DC8
    Wireless G network bridge
    Water Movement
    8 x Hydor Koralia 4 (no, I won't be using all of them....it's long story)
    Rio Plus 3100 (for mixing salt in salt mixing tank)
    1 x Hydor Koralia 3