1. Do you have an old account but can't access it?

See Accessing your GIRS Account or Contact Us - We are here to help!

New BioCube Setup

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Troy, Nov 29, 2009.

1. Troy

Troy Experienced Reefkeeper

Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0
    Now this is my first time setting up a tank this small.  So still in the process of learning good and bad ways of doing things.    So any constructive comments are welcome.    I am starting and plan on taking my time to do it right, and hope I get some good feed back to help this along.  
    My plan as of now, which knowing me, will change a few times before I am finished. 
    29 BioCube don't plan on using the lid for it.   I want to run a 150w sunpod with a 20k MH. Still undecided on which bulb I should use.   Then first chamber will have a Phosban reactor with GFO and Carbon. Second chamber will have a 100 micron filter pad and live rock. Third will be the return pump.   Trying to keep it simple, would like to concentrate on water quality.  
    So here's where I am at right now.    Started building the rock wall.   I have been wanting to do one for a long time.  So this little tank will be a good learning curve.  
    Just a standard BioCube, that will be going throw a vinegar bath to be completely cleaned up.
    [​IMG]
    This is the first plan for the rockwall.  Not sure if I am going to keep this or not. I do plan on running the return ling down in the tank and then blowing upwards to get water moving around the bottom.  
    [​IMG]